The All Nations resource guide highlights the impact of Indigenous Librarianship and the importance of serving the library and information needs of Indigenous and Native peoples. The LibGuide contains information on equitable access to information, literacy, welcoming spaces, and sustainability for library staff and patrons. The collection of resources throughout the guide are Indigenous-centric and includes scholarly works from allies and non-Native librarians in tribal and mainstream libraries. As sovereign nations, the guide includes references to treaties and federal and state resources. The guide provides information about terminology, allyship, stereotypes, and land acknowledgments, digital maps, and a video about why treaties matter.
Tribal librarianship, advocacy, and scholarship creates effective and culturally relevant library services. The librarian portion of the All Nations guide focuses on research approaches, library associations, and organizations that support tribal libraries and Indigenous librarians. This guide features a bibliography on decolonizing library knowledge organization systems to serve tribal communities.
Online resources, library and information science scholarship information, and a bibliography of conference presentations are included in the student page.
The All Nations community provides resources and recommendations to serve communities in professional and volunteer training, library programming, and serving patrons. Reader's advisory includes children and young adult titles, along with adult collections authored by Indigenous and Native peoples that provide meaningful historical and contemporary content.
Federal and state resources help librarians educate patrons and professionals about Indigenous and Native American self-determination and sovereignty. The Government to Government portion of the All Nations LibGuide includes legislation, policy timelines, acts, and education association information.