Resources for management to prevent burnout and workplace stress:

Workplace Stress 

This site from the Occupational Safety and Health Administration has guidance on how to reduce workplace stressors including understanding the issue, training resources, solutions, outreach materials and workers rights.

I'm So Stressed Out! Fact Sheet (NEH)

"Feeling overwhelmed? Read this fact sheet to learn whether it’s stress or anxiety, and what you can do to cope."

Guide Overview: Addressing Burnout in the Behavioral Health Workforce through Organizational Strategies (SAMHSA)
"This overview provides a summary of the Evidence-Based Resource Guide titled, Addressing Burnout in the Behavioral Health Workforce through Organizational Strategies (SAMHSA Publication No. PEP22-06-02-005). The complete guide is available on the SAMHSA Store: https://store.samhsa.gov/sites/default/files/SAMHSA Digital Download/ PEP22-06-02-005.pdf."

Where to find articles on Burnout:

Medline Plus (https://medlineplus.gov/)
his site, intended for the general public, is a great resource for reader-appropriate health information and links users to vetted sources including the Meyo Clinic.

Pubmed (https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/)
Pubmed is a resource for those involved in public health and all areas of healthcare. These articles are written for a professional audience. 

Education Resources Information Center (ERIC.ed.gov)
"ERIC is a comprehensive, easy-to-use, searchable, Internet-based bibliographic and full-text database of education research and information. It is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences within the U.S. Department of Education."

Do you have questions about digital equity? Contact:

Bo Ford

Digital Equity Program Manager
Broadband Department
505-476-9721
bo.ford@dca.nm.gov

Sources of funding for increased digital access

USDA Rural Development (https://www.rd.usda.gov/)

Telecom Programs

Electric Programs
 

National Telecommunications and Information Administration (https://www.ntia.gov/)
Funding programs

The New Mexico Office of Broadband Access. (https://www.doit.nm.gov/programs/broadband/)

Digital Equity Act Population Viewer

"The Digital Equity Act Population Viewer includes five (5) thematic maps to explore. The Digital Equity Act of 2021 was established by the Bipartisan Infrastructure Law, also called the Infrastructure Investment and Jobs Act (Sections 60301-60307). Under the legislation, NTIA allocates awards to participating States (including the 50 states, the District of Columbia, and Puerto Rico) based on their populations, demographics, and availability and adoption of broadband. This map viewer depicts the data used in the funding allocation formula.:
 

Download Inforgraphic

There are several federal resources for victims of cybercrime. This includes educational materials, the steps you should take if you are a victim, and where to report crimes.

FBI (FBI.GOV)

Elder Fraud

Each year, millions of elderly Americans fall victim to some type of financial fraud or confidence scheme, including romance, lottery, and sweepstakes scams—just to name a few.

Don't Be a Victim of Cyber Crime (podcast)

Federal Trade Commission (www.ftc.gov) presenter's favorite
"Our mission is protecting the public from deceptive or unfair business practices and from unfair methods of competition through law enforcement, advocacy, research, and education."

Consumer Protection Basics for Librarians

"All the resources listed here are in the public domain, so please use them freely. No permission needed."

ReportFraud.ftc.gov is the federal government's website where you can report fraud, scams, and bad business practices.

Get the infographic

GAO (https://www.gao.gov/) 

"GAO, often called the "congressional watchdog,” is an independent, non-partisan agency that works for Congress. GAO examines how taxpayer dollars are spent and provides Congress and federal agencies with objective, non-partisan, fact-based information to help the government save money and work more efficiently."

Science & Tech Spotlight: Deepfakes

Science & Tech Spotlight: Combating Deepfakes

Congressional Research Service (https://crsreports.congress.gov/) 
"The Congressional Research Service (CRS) serves as shared staff to congressional committees and Members of Congress. CRS experts assist at every stage of the legislative process — from the early considerations that precede bill drafting, through committee hearings and floor debate, to the oversight of enacted laws and various agency activities."

Generative Artificial Intelligence and Copyright Law

Artificial Intelligence: The Copyright Connection

"Artificial intelligence (AI)—machine learning systems set to accomplish tasks—has captivated the public, filled headlines, and prompted new and broad policy discussions. AI, however, is nothing new, with the term “artificial intelligence” coined in the 1950s. Research and investment in AI rises and falls through “summers” and “winters,” but you can see the pull of AI problems and solutions in such wide-ranging applications as government administration—the U.S. Postal Service implemented a machine learning system to read handwritten mailing addresses in 1997—and entertainment—an AI system has won Jeopardy, and the topic is a central concern in a Steven Spielberg movie."