Skip to Main Content

Government Documents - Federal: NMSU Federal Collection Area


The New Mexico State University Library is an official depository for documents produced by United States and the State of New Mexico government agencies. The federal government established a system of depositories in 1813 in order to provide government information to the public free of charge. The New Mexico State University Library joined the depository program in 1907, along with most other land grant institutional libraries at that time. In 2016, the library became a shared regional depository, sharing the regional collection and duties with the University of New Mexico and New Mexico State Library. The library receives and houses a portion of the materials printed by the federal government and the remaining items are received and housed at the University of New Mexico and the New Mexico State Library. Documents are available to meet the research needs of New Mexico State University and the 2nd Congressional District of New Mexico, and include subject areas such as agriculture, statistics, federal regulations, science and technical publications, and census data. NMSU is also the New Mexico Patent and Trademark Resource Center.

NMSU Federal Collection

Agriculture Department: A1.1:---A 115.2:

Patent and Trademark Office: C 21.1---C 21.37: & I 23

Federal Communications Commission: CC 1.1:--CC 1.64:

Farm Credit Administration:  FCA 1.1:--FCA 1.29:

Federal Mediation and Conciliation Service:  FM 1.1:--FM 1.9:

General Services Administration:  GS 1.1:--GS 2.27, GS 6.1-6.13, GS 11-14:

Housing and Urban Development Department:  HH 1.1:--HH14.19:

U. S. Agency for International Development:  ID1.1:--ID 1.33:

Judiciary:  Ju 2.2:--Ju 15.15:

NASA:  NAS 1.1—NAS 1.119:

National Mediation Board:  NMB 1.1:--NMB 1.9:

National Science Foundation:  NS 1.1:--NS 2.12:

Railroad Retirement Board:  RR 1.1:--RR 1.22:

Small Business Administration:  SBA 1.1:--SBA 1.54:

Treasury Department:  T 1.1:--T72.15:

Administrative Conference of the US:  Y3.Ad 6:

United States Advisory Commission on Public Diplomacy:  Y3.AD9/12:

Appalachian Regional Commission:  Y3.Ap 4/2:

Architectural and Transportation Barriers Compliance Board:  Y3.B27:

U.S. Chemical Safety and Hazard Investigation Board:  Y3.C42:

Commodity Futures Trading Commission:  Y3.C73/5:

Consumer Product Safety Commission:  Y3. C76/3:

Defense Base Closure and Realignment Commission: Y3.D36/2:

Federal Election Commission: Y3. El 2/3: 1---Y3.El 2/3: 22/2

Election Assistance Commission:   Y3.El 2/5:

Equal Employment Opportunity Commission:  Y3. Eq 2:

Export-Import Bank of the U.S.:  Y3.Ex7/3:

Farm Credit System Insurance Corporation:  Y3. F22/2:

Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation:  Y3. F31/8:

Federal Financial Institutions Examination Council:  Y3.F 49.1 – 49:19:

Financial Literacy and Education Commission:  Y3. F49/2:

Interagency Council on the Homelessness:  Y3. H75:

Medicare Payment Advisory Commission:  Y3. M46/3:

Medicaid and Chip Payment and Access Commission:  Y3. M46/4:

Federal Mine Safety and Health Review Commission:  Y3.M 66:

The Corporation for National and Community Service:  Y3. N21/29:

Occupational Safety and Health Review Commission:  Y3. OC 1:

United States Institute of Peace:  Y3. P 31:

Pension Benefit Guaranty Corporation:  Y3. P38/2:

U.S. Commission on International Religious Freedom:  Y3.R 27:

Committee on Agriculture:  Y4. AG 8/1 – 8/2:

Committee on Agriculture, Nutrition and Forestry (Senate): Y4. AG 8/3:

Joint Economic Committee:  Y4. EC 7:

Committee on Education and the Workforce (House):  Y4. ED 8/1:

Senate Impeachment Trial Committee:  Y4. IM 7/2:

Committee on the Judiciary—House:  Y4.J89/1:

Committee on the Judiciary—Senate:  Y4. J89/2:

Commission on Security and Cooperation Europe:  Y4. SE 2:

Committee on Small Business & Entrepreneurship (Senate):  Y4. SM 1/2:

Committee on Small Business (House):  Y4. SM 1:

Committee on Standards of Official Conduct (House):  Y4. ST 2/3:

Joint Committee on Taxation:  Y4. T 19/4: