Skip to Main Content

Government Documents - Federal: Events and webinars

Upcoming Webinars

Webinar: NASA Engages, NASA’s New Online Platform for Sharing Our Mission with Communities

Register to attend the live training webinar, "NASA Engages, NASA’s New Online Platform for Sharing Our Mission with Communities." 

Speaker: Julie Edstrom, PhD, NASA Engages Product Owner and Education Specialist

  • Learning outcomes: The National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA) is pleased to introduce a new, agency-wide initiative to help us connect with others through NASA Engages. The tool allows users 18 years of age or older to submit requests for a NASA ‘Expert’ to support classroom activities, demonstrations, challenge judges, panels, speakers, and more. Learn more about the new platform and how to submit a request! Our NASA workforce is passionate about sharing our story with the public and inspiring others to follow in our pursuits of exploration and discovery.

Library of Congress

Join us on Thursday, July 25 for an Or

n to Law Library Collections Webinar

Join us on Thursday, July 25, at 1:00 PM EDT for the

ientatio Orientation to Law Library Collections Webinar. This webinar provides information about the Law Library’s wide range of online resources and our print collections. Some resources attendees will learn about include the Law Library’s research guides, digital collections, and the Guide to Law Online. This month’s webinar will also feature a special appearance by law librarians from the Oklahoma State Law Library System as part of our State Law Libraries Outreach Project. Presenting from Oklahoma will be State Law Librarian Douglas Amos and Administrative Librarian Christine Chen.

Register here.

 

 

Training Resources/ Recorded Webinars

 

Recorded webinars

 

Environmental Protection Agency

EPA Tools and Resources Webinar Series

Free webinars typically held the third Wednesday of every month from 3:00-4:00 PM (ET). 

"EPA's Office of Research and Development (ORD) hosts this monthly public webinar series to translate EPA research and share research resources and information that are useful, practical/applied and available to meet stakeholders' research needs. In addition, the EPA Tools and Resources Training Webinar Series provides in-depth overviews and step-by-step tutorials on popular EPA science-based models and tools."

FDLP Academy Training Repository

Title
We’re Here, We’re Queer, and We’re in the Public Record: Federal Government Documents on the LGBTQ Movement: 2023 Update
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) Institutional Repository (IR) Implementing Public Access

 

HELP! Accidental Government Information Librarian

Help I'm and Accidental Government Information Librarian

The Government Documents Round Table welcomes you to a series of webinars designed to help us all do better reference work by increasing our familiarity with government information resources, and by discovering the best strategies for navigating them.  These sessions will be recorded and made available after the live sessions on our The Help! Webinars YouTube Channel.

National Archives

Records Management Training Videos and Webinars

NOAA

National Marine Sanctuaries 

"The National Marine Sanctuaries Webinar Series provides educators, students, and the interested public with educational and scientific expertise, resources and training to support ocean and climate literacy. This series generally targets formal and informal educators that are engaging students (elementary through college) in formal classroom settings, as well as members of the community in informal educational venues (e.g. after school programs, science centers, aquariums, etc.). However, the series is open to anyone interested in the topics listed below."

United State Census Bureau

USGS

National Map Training
"The National Map (TNM) is the collection of mapping products and services produced by the USGS National Geospatial Program. Understanding the complexity and richness of TNM is now made easier for geospatial data users, scientists, and the public, with this series of video lessons that show how to use TNM services, applications, interfaces, data, and tools. Topics include but are not limited to: using 3D Elevation Program (3DEP) data, the National Hydrography Dataset (NHD), TNM viewers and applications, topographic maps, 3DEP collaboration tools, and EarthExplorer."