Not sure where to look for information? Ask us!
GovInfo.gov
GovInfo is a service of the United States Government Publishing Office (GPO), which is a Federal agency in the legislative branch.
GovInfo provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.
Congress.gov
Congress.gov is the official website for U.S. federal legislative information. The site provides access to accurate, timely, and complete legislative information for Members of Congress, legislative agencies, and the general public.
Science.gov
Science.gov is an official website of the U.S. government providing ready access to the massive stores of federally funded scientific research results, without needing to know which agency funded the research. Research results include scientific and technical reports, peer-reviewed scholarly publications, digital data, software, conference presentations and proceedings, and other scientific and technical information that federal agencies publish resulting from their research investments.
FDLP Basic Collection - These titles are vital sources of information that support the public's right to know about the workings and essential activities of the Federal Government. This list is subject to change.
US Code -- The United States Code is a consolidation and codification by subject matter of the general and permanent laws of the United States. It is prepared by the Office of the Law Revision Counsel of the United States House of Representatives.
Federal Register -- The Daily Journal of the United States Government. Each day Federal agencies publish documents in the Federal Register, including proposed rules, final rules, public notices, and Presidential actions. This unofficial, HTML (XML-based) format of the Federal Register on FederalRegister.gov overcomes the technical limitations of the official PDF format [.]
Code of Federal Regulations -- The Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) is an annual codification of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by the executive departments and agencies of the Federal Government.
GPO Style Manual -- The GPO Style Manual, as it is popularly known, is issued under the authority of section 1105 of title 44 of the U.S. Code, which requires the Director of the GPO to “determine the form and style in which the printing . . . ordered by a department is executed, . . . having proper regard to econ-omy, workmanship, and the purposes for which the work is needed.”
Metalib --is a federated search engine that searches multiple U.S. Federal government databases, retrieving reports, articles, and citations while providing direct links to selected resources available online.
TRAIL - The Technical Report Archive & Image Library (TRAIL) identifies, acquires, catalogs, digitizes and provides unrestricted access to U.S. government agency technical reports. TRAIL currently consists of over four dozen member institutions whose annual membership fees and volunteered staff time further the efforts of the project.
Homeland Security Digital Library -- The nation's premier collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy and organizational management. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security, FEMA and the Naval Postgraduate School.
The American Presidency Project -- non-profit and non-partisan, is the leading source of presidential documents on the internet. Our rapidly-growing collection is hosted at the University of California, Santa Barbara.
Federal Tax Forms -- The Internal Revenue Service is the nation's tax collection agency and administers the Internal Revenue Code enacted by Congress.
Voting is an important part of democracy. It allows us to have a voice in how our local and national communities are run. To find out all you need to know about voting as a New Mexican go to: https://godort.libguides.com/votingtoolkit/newmexico
oversight.gov -- Oversight.gov is a publicly accessible, searchable website containing the latest public reports from Federal Inspectors General who are members of the Council of the Inspectors General on Integrity and Efficiency (CIGIE).
pewresearch.org - Free Government Information (FGI) — ISSN 2377-0910 — is a place for initiating dialogue and building consensus among the various players (libraries, government agencies, non-profit organizations, researchers, journalists, etc.) who have a stake in the preservation of and perpetual free access to government information. FGI promotes free government information through collaboration, education, advocacy and research.
freegovinfo.info -- Free Government Information (FGI) — ISSN 2377-0910 — is a place for initiating dialogue and building consensus among the various players (libraries, government agencies, non-profit organizations, researchers, journalists, etc.) who have a stake in the preservation of and perpetual free access to government information. FGI promotes free government information through collaboration, education, advocacy and research.
pogo.org -- The Project On Government Oversight (POGO) is a nonpartisan independent watchdog that investigates and exposes waste, corruption, abuse of power, and when the government fails to serve the public or silences those who report wrongdoing.